1. Local

Red Rocks 2013 Concerts

By

Updated August 17, 2013
Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colo., features natural acoustics for outdoor concerts. The 2013 schedule ranges from classic rockers such as Sting to fresh faces such as Bruno Mars. The box office opens two hours prior to each show. Tickets for most shows are also available through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available at TicketsNow.com.

Red Rocks allows patrons to bring food and non-alcoholic drinks to concerts, but all bags are subject to search. Coolers must be 12" x 17" or smaller in size, and no glass bottles or aluminum cans are allowed. General admission tickets are open seating, but there really isn't a bad seat in the house. Parking is free, but allow extra time to walk from your car to the amphitheater. The parking lots also tend to jam when everyone leaves the concert at the same time.

    MARCH 2013

  • Easter Sunrise Service
    Date: Sunday, March 31, 2013
    Time: 6 a.m.
    Cost: Free, but a donation of non-perishable food is requested.

    APRIL 2013

  • Slightly Stoopid with Cypress Hill and Tribal Seeds
    Date: Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Feed the Rocks with Disco Biscuits, Shpongle's Masquerade and RJD2
    Date: Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $42.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

    MAY 2013

  • Chris Tomlin with Louie Giglio and Kari Jobe
    Date: Saturday, May 4, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $20 - $36. Buy tickets through iTickets.

  • Zac Brown Band
    Dates: Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Thursday, May 9, 2013
    Friday, May 10, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m. all three nights
    Cost: Tickets are $52 - $62. Sold out.

  • Imagine Dragon
    Date: Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $32.50 - $42.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Global Dub Festival: Flux Pavilion/Excision
    Date: Friday, May 17, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $42.50 - $110. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Vampire Weekend and Of Monsters and Men
    Date: Monday, May 20, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $44.95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Randy Rogers Band and Casey Donahew Band
    Date: Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Time: 5:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $32.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • The Postal Service
    Date: Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Time: 8 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $36.95 - $42.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Bassnectar
    Date: Friday, May 31, 2013
    Saturday, June 1, 2013 Time: 7 p.m. both nights
    Cost: Tickets are $39.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster

    JUNE 2013

  • Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros and Alabama Shakes
    Date: Sunday, June 2, 2013
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $38.95 - $44.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Alice Cooper & Marilyn Manson Masters Of Madness Tour
    Date: Monday, June 3, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $45 - $55. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Sting
    Date: Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    Times: 8 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $61.50 - $176.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Darius Rucker
    Date: Thursday, June 6, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.50 - $42.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Umphrey's McGee
    Date: Friday, June 7, 2013
    Time: 5:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $37.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Big Head Todd and the Monsters
    Date: Saturday, June 8, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $45.50 - $65.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Celtic Woman
    Date: Sunday, June 9, 2013
    Time: 8 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $25 - $110. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Hillsong United
    Date: Thursday, June 13, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $20 - $36.50. Buy tickets through iTickets.

  • DeVotchKa with the Colorado Symphony
    Date: Friday, June 14, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $25 - $65. Buy tickets through Colorado Symphony Orchestra.

  • Tedeschi Trucks Band, Grace Potter & The Nocturnals and JJ Grey
    Date: Saturday, June 15, 2013
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $85. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Barenaked Ladies, Ben Folds Five and Guster
    Date: Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $50 - $100. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • The Ultimate Thriller Michael Jackson Tribute Concert
    Date: Friday, June 21, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $32. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • O.A.R.
    Date: Saturday, June 22, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $38.50 - $43.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Widespread Panic
    Dates: Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Friday, June 28, 2013
    Saturday, June 29, 2013
    Sunday, June 30, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m. on Thurs. - Sat., 4 p.m. on Sun.
    Cost: Tickets are $55 each night or $220 for a four-day pass. Sold out.

    JULY 2013

  • Michael Franti and Spearhead
    Date: Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    Times: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $38.50 - $44.95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Blues Traveler
    Date: Thursday, July 4, 2013
    Times: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $36.95 - $44.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • The Avett Brothers
    Dates: Friday, July 5, 2013
    Saturday, July 6, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m. both nights
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $48.95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Josh Groban with the Colorado Symphony
    Date: Sunday, July 7, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $59.50 - $125. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Robert Plant
    Date: Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $49.75 - $59.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Railroad Earth with Galactic and Greensky Bluegrass
    Date: Friday, July 12, 2013
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $37.50 - $42.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Brandi Carlile
    Date: Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $36.95 - $46.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • John Mayer
    Dates: Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $56 - $69.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Garrison Keillor
    Date: Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $35 - $65. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • The String Cheese Incident
    Dates: Thursday, July 26, 2013
    Friday, July 27, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m. both nights
    Cost: Tickets are $49.95 and go on sale March 15, 2013. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Rodrigo y Gabriela with The Colorado Symphony
    Date: Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $59.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • 311
    Date: Monday, July 29, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $55. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Jerry Garcia Symphonic Celebration: Warren Haynes and Colorado Symphony
    Date: Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $59.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

    AUGUST 2013

  • HARD Red Rocks
    Date: Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $47.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Brit Floyd "The World's Greatest Pink Floyd Show"
    Date: Friday, August 2, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $38. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Thievery Corporation
    Date: Saturday, August 3, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $42.50 - $100. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Steve Miller Band and The Doobie Brothers
    Date: Sunday, August 4, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $55 - $75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Bruno Mars
    Dates: Monday, August 5, 2013
    Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m. both nights
    Cost: Tickets are $43.50 - $149.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Brian Regan
    Date: Friday, August 9, 2013
    Time: 8 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39 - $59. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Yonder Mountain String Band
    Date: Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Time: 6 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $38.95 - $44.95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Sublime
    Date: Sunday, August 11, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.50 - $43.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Queens of the Stone Age
    Date: Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $44.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Pretty Lights
    Date: Friday, August 16, 2013
    Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Time: 6 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are sold out. Resold tickets may be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • Lyle Lovett and His Large Band
    Date: Monday, August 19, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.50 - $95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • BB King and Peter Frampton
    Date: Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $225. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • FUN with Tegan and Sara
    Dates: Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Time: 8 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are sold out.

  • 1964 The Tribute
    Date: Friday, August 23, 2013
    Time: 8 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $30. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Reggae On the Rocks
    Date: Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Time: noon
    Cost: Tickets are $50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • George Thorogood & the Destroyers and Buddy Guy
    Date: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.50 - $69.50.Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.
  • OneRepublic and Sara Bareilles
    Date: Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $37.50 - $39.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • Keith Urban
    Date: Friday, August 30, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $59.50 - $82.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

    SEPTEMBER 2013

  • STS9
    Dates: Friday, September 6, 2013
    Saturday, September 7, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • Carnival of Madness Tour
    Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Time: 5 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.75 - $45. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • LOTUS
    Date: Friday, September 13, 2013
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • The Lumineers
    Dates: Saturday, September 14, 2013
    Sunday, September 15, 2013
    Times: 6:30 p.m. Saturday
    7 p.m. Sunday
    Cost: Tickets are sold out. Resold tickets may be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • Kid Cudi
    Date: Monday, September 16, 2013
    Time: 6:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $44.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • The National
    Date: Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.95 - $44.95. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster. Resold tickets may also be available through TicketsNow.com.

  • Earth, Wind & Fire
    Date: Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Time: 7:30 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $40.50 - $70.50. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Furthur
    Dates: Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Friday, September 20, 2013
    Saturday, September 21, 2013
    Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Times: 7:30 p.m. on Thursday - Saturday
    5:30 p.m. on Sunday
    Cost: Tickets are $55 - $60 each night. A four-day pass is also available. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.

  • Big Gigantic
    Date: Saturday, September 28, 2013
    Time: 7 p.m.
    Cost: Tickets are $39.75. Buy tickets through Ticketmaster.
  1. About.com
  2. Local
  3. Denver
  4. Arts/Entertainment
  5. Red Rocks 2013 Concert Schedule - Music at Red Rocks - Denver, CO

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.